Unwind me with a song or few

At my current job it is actually rather laid back, and I’ve ended up having to dial back my anxiety and learn to relax more. This doesn’t mean that I don’t need to unwind, take baths, and ice my body though. I’m still busy and business equates soreness with my profession, so I’m making sure to take extra care of my body.

This means hot baths on every busy day and even in prep for a busy day, going to sleep early, and listening to my favorite music artists to unwind me at the end of my night. I absolutely adore Jack Johnson because his voice is literally like a relaxing melody to listen to. I’m also a big fan of Coldplay as well if I want to relax, but Jack Johnson is my number one choice for going to sleep.

Now, if I want to listen to music getting ready for work I pick up beat, hyper music to wake me up and to generally get my body moving with some dancing to it.

It’s wonderful to busy again, it’s great to have a job doing my craft I love, yet it doesn’t mean I will try to go back to neglecting my body and thinking I will be fine. Getting enough sleep has been an absolute must for me, when normally I’d be going to sleep at 1am or 2am I definitely am not doing that lately. My muscles still need to be strengthened from not massaging and kind of babied because I haven’t massaged consistent clients for so long it seems.

Everyone has been very nice to me at my new work and absolutely love the space I get to work in. I just keep on telling myself to relax and be more laid back, because I always hype myself up too much.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Congratulations on finding a job, especially one that you enjoy!

    Reply
  2. It takes awhile sometimes to settle into the rhythm of a new job. But I’m SO glad that you’re enjoying it!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

