My attraction to dangerous things

cirqueplayI’m an adrenaline junkie since the age that I could do adrenaline inducing things. My father and I loved roller coasters, the higher, the faster, and the more loops and upside down stuff the better. Later on I was interested in more dangerous forms of horseback riding, and this included jumping where I would most likely end up falling off my horse. It didn’t stop me from pursuing jumping and I found a horse (my horse) who got a thrill out of it like I did. Her tail would go flying in the air, and she would take three jumps nearly in one stride no matter the height. It was some of the most exciting stuff jumping and a time where my mind would clear completely because all I could think of was the next jump and the course we needed to complete.

I’ve taken a break from my more dangerous forms of adrenaline and exchanged it for the excitement of Boudoir photo shoots instead. Still, there’s that part of me that has a bucket list of scary things I need to do. Recently I kayaked for the first time in my life in the ocean and that was a lot of fun for me to try and I’d do it again.

I’ve swam with sharks, Caribbean reef sharks in particular, and that was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Call me crazy but I’d love to meet great white sharks (in a cage just in case, of course) and also swim with whale sharks. I’d love to learn how to do scuba diving and get the opportunity to meet even more marine life and explore the bottom of the ocean instead of the top with snorkeling. I’d like to go white water rafting, and basically anything involved with water I want to do.

On land I want to go zip lining, and lately I’ve been tempted to buy something so I can go skydiving for the first time. I ran it by my husband about skydiving and he said to go for it so I might just get the thing to try out skydiving next time I see it. Any time I come across something new I always think in my head, “Hey, I could do that… I’m hoping to try out all of the things on my scary adrenaline list, even though it may take a while to complete.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

