Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I moved from North Idaho to Nebraska baci in May of 1999. Now, in 2013, there are still times when it does not feel like home. But when I back to visit family, it also no longer feels like home. I sometimes wonder if I had married and had a family if it would start to feel more like ‘home’. As it is, I something feel like I’m in some sort of Limbo.

    Reply
    • I know what you mean by a place not feeling like home, and then ‘home’ not feeling like home either. I was feeling that way visiting back home and everyone moving on, and not being a part of what my friends were going through. For me, my husband does make me feel like a place is home, and it is more difficult traveling back to where friends and family are or traveling without him.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

