In a whole different world

I know that I haven’t been on here for a long time, and life has changed for me drastically. I am living miles and miles away from my original home, finding a new place to call home. I’m without a job, which is probably the weirdest change for me. I’m surprised how much going to work, having a place to work, makes me feel adrift. Days kind of bled into each other, without having my work schedule of the weekend and weekday I don’t know quite what day it is. I kind of rely on the hubby now and his schedule to know what day it is.

I am with my now husband, which feels great, but at the same time I can’t help feeling alone. My family is so far away, I miss going to work and my co-workers, I feel like everyone has forgotten about me.

Which I don’t think is true, but it’s just some days are harder than others. I don’t know quite what to do with all of the free time, so I end up swimming religiously like someone is chasing me. I feel like I get something accomplished when I’m out of breath and have done so many laps that I’ve lost count.

Everything is all just a huge change, I’m so happy we are finally together, but I’m so worried about finding that place to work at again.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Oh no, they haven’t forgotten about you dear! You’re just feeling lonely because this was a drastic change for you. Until you get used to it you’ll feel weird about it, but eventually i’m sure you’ll be fine. As for work, you’re so passionate about what you do, anyone who reads your blog can tell, I’m sure you’ll be snapped up by a new place real soon and they’ll be lucky to have you! Good luck 🙂 x

    Reply
    • Yeah, very true, I’m feeling lonely and all that. 😦 I hope I get snatched up by a really nice work place with some nice gals to work with, that’s what I keep crossing my fingers for is a great place to work at! It’s mainly what I’ve been working myself up about lately. Thanks for the luck and the comment! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Congrats on the big move.
    Don’t worry it will get better eventually.
    You will make new friends. It just takes a little time.

    Reply
    • Thanks, dearie! I’m hoping it gets better, it’s just so weird and strange and I’m such a loner anyways that it takes forever for me to trust people and open up to them. I’m hoping it doesn’t take too long, but I do know myself though and how I can be!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

