Are you ready for a new start?

I keep on telling myself that I am ready for a new beginning, even though it’s scary, and even though it definitely is out of my comfort zone and I just hate anything that puts me outside of my comfort zone. Within a day I turn 25 years old, which is the least stressful thing I’m dealing with. Within a few days I get married, and then on the same day we both fly down to our new home miles and miles away from where I’ve lived all my life.

I think that it may be good to have distance between me and my family. While, of course, I love them, I think that the distance may be especially a good thing for me and my mom. We depend too much on each other and I now have a soon-to-be hubby to rely on for life’s little craziness and I’m always tempted to go to her first.

The one thing I am extremely sad about is leaving my work, but even they have been so support, sweet, and wonderful to me in my last 2 weeks of working. I feel such love and compassion from them and I appreciate it because the feeling is mutual for how much I have loved working for them for 4 years. I will have my hair and make-up done on the day of my wedding by my work and I even have one of my managers husband, who is a photographer, taking pictures when I’m in the Salon with me and the fiancée. I’ve written cards for every one of my managers just to thank them for what they’ve done for me over the years because I have had really great managers to work with on a day-to-day basis. I’ve been crying almost every day at night thinking about leaving, but I keep telling myself it’s for the best.

I’m not quite sure of my path after I leave, I know I don’t want to work for any place short of extraordinary and if it doesn’t fit my standards, I will just have to keep searching. I’m most afraid of finding that wonderful Salon/Spa to work at which compares to my job I’ve had here for 4 years. I just want so much to work at someplace which I believe in, that I can push myself further with, and which has a fun group of women to work with.

My career, and my work where I get to do my career means the world to me. It is that #1 thing in my life that I have to love to do, and that I can commit to with a passion. I’ve been doing that since I first started working and I am not lowering my standards ever to just be okay with what I do.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I am so excited for you.
    Its turning point in your life. And though changes might be new and scary, the honest thing is you are starting YOUR life.
    This is it!!
    Congrats.
    I am so happy for you!!

    Reply
    • Thank you, it is a crazy turning point in my life but it is a new beginning with me and him and should be interesting to say the least. Thank you for your support, I am happy too, just gotta get used to this whole moving thing and finding another job is just my major stress currently.

      Reply
  2. Happy belated… I hope you had a good one! Congratulations on your wedding and good luck with the move… I’m sure everything will turn out just fine! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

