The world didn’t end

I told my work recently and the world didn’t end. They also didn’t hate me, which was one of my biggest fears, and they didn’t tell me not to work my last 2 weeks so since then I have been working my normal hours without having them cut down so far. I’m incredibly sad, but trying to be as optimistic as I can be and looking forward to the positives of the move. I’m also doing the best spin I can on the place we are moving to, and more than happy to be reunited with my hubby-to-be. The owner of the spa was the one I first told and she was extremely supportive and kind, which made me cry/sob even more.

This will be a new adventure, a new life, a new start and I know that this was meant to happen for a reason. To change things up in my life, to maybe give me some opportunities I wouldn’t have experienced where I was living now. I know that with living with my parents again it has been difficult but it also has grown compassion for my father especially since he’s been very supportive during this time.

I’m excited, yet of course, scared, nervous, and anxious at the same time. I don’t know what to expect, I don’t know the area where we are moving to, I don’t have a job lined up, or even my license I need to practice there.

Everything will come in time and I’m telling myself just to cool down. Freaking out over not having a job, or not having control, or not knowing what is going to happen will do absolutely nothing for me and make the situation worse. Going into the move with a terrible attitude, anger, and resentment will also destroy anything good that will come out of it because I’m already looking at it in a negative light. I need to remind myself when I get incredibly sad about leaving my work that this is just the way it is. And, I will stay in contact with them as best as I can and probably get services from them when I come to visit my family.

I am turning 25 at the end of April, getting married soon after that, and moving down a day after my wedding. To say the least, this would be a stressful time for anyone, but since telling my work at least I have a weight lifted off my shoulders.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Those all sound like really big steps to take all in one go – good luck! I’m sure it’ll all go well!

    Reply
  2. The world rarely ever ends when we think it will, does it? Try and remind yourself of that in the future, and try not to worry about things until they actually happen. It’s something we tend to do alot, to worry about things which never actually materialize! Good luck with everything babe… I’m sure everything will turn out just fine 🙂

    Reply
    • I think it’ll be alright with everything coming toward the finish line now, but I gotta say that the up-in-the-air stuff just makes me crazy!

      Reply
  3. Change can be SO hard!! Keep taking it a day at a time! 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you! I will try to take it one day at a time, that’s what the hubby-to-be always tells me. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

