Sleeping Together, A Bad Option

So, the man and I slept in the same bed with us both having to work the next day. You may be asking why are we sleeping in separate beds? Well, I am a light sleeper, and he tends to snore a lot more than when we first started seeing each other. We used to always sleep in the same bed, and I wouldn’t need to go to sleep with earplugs in my ears. Not anymore, so I slept with one earplug in my ear and the other ear without one so I could hear the alarm.

I didn’t get the best sleep, and I don’t think he did either. We were really sleeping well together and doing it all the time and then he started snoring like crazy and ever since then we sleep on my days off together, but when I have to go work we generally sleep in different beds.

Judge me as much as you want, I love my beauty rest. And if I don’t get my beauty rest within a night because I listened to someone snoring the entire time what exactly happens? I become like a ticked off hibernating bear that was woken up too early from winter. I’m not a happy camper, and I value my sleep maybe above even eating, they are both pretty close.  It’s kind of frustrating that we were such good sleepers together and now we aren’t, but it’ll just have to be something we work on when I move and I don’t have to worry about being bright-eyed and bushy-tailed for my job.

He kept asking me during the night if I was okay and I’d just mumble in an agitated voice, “You’re snoring really bad!” I know he can’t help it, or control it, which makes me even more frustrated because there isn’t much we can do about it.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Sarah

     /  January 30, 2012

    Shane and I sleep in different beds a lot- but because I twitch in my sleep and he’s a super light sleeper. Honestly, some days, it’s the difference between him having a good day or a bad one.

    Since I sleep like a log, it makes no difference to me. As in, I’ve slept through an earthquake, fire engines pulling up outside my window, and the cats constant movement.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I really like the way you write, and will definitely be reading.

    Reply
    • I don’t exactly twitch, but I toss and turn like crazy and never stay in one spot when I sleep. See, I can sleep like a log but if someone is in the bed with me I’m hypersensitive so when I do wake up during the night it’s near impossible to go back to sleep. If I’m asleep I’ll generally sleep through anything … especially with ear plugs in.
      Thank you for stopping by my blog too! I’m glad you like the way I write and thanks for checking me out!

      Reply
  2. Ha ha maybe he needs to be elevated more when he sleeps.
    Have you guys tried those things that are suppose to open the nose more? Thats suppose to stop snoring.

    Reply
    • I guess that could be part of the problem, he just snores occasionally or a lot and I’ll catch it right when he starts it. We’ve tried the little strip things and it seems like those haven’t helped at all. And, sometimes I may keep him up because of my tossing and turning, so I may keep him up too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

