Living in a place for two by yourself

So, the man is going to be gone every other week with his job until late February where he actually moves down there without me. I’ll move down there within a few months after our wedding and all that. The first time he had to fly down for his job and I was fully moved in to our apartment I remember how it was. It was pretty terrible being in the apartment and it just didn’t feel the same without him. I felt pretty lonely and the first night was the hardest.

I don’t know if it’s a good thing, but I’m getting used to it.  It works better when I’m busy and spend some of my off time with my family visiting with them. I think it’s going to be a whole new thing to get used to with moving back in with my folks.

We have to start thinking about what to pack away and I need to plan what I’m bringing with me back to my parents. It’s going to be only the essentials, clothes, a couple of shoes, and some of my jewelry. Everything else can be shipped down with him and I can wait to see it and use it for a couple of months until I move down with the fiancée. It’s nice to have him back home after he’s been gone for a week because of his job. It just helps even if we aren’t in the same room to know he’s there.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

