100% booked all the way, baby!

For the past month it seems every single day I’ve been like 100% booked for each one of my shifts, even on the weekday. Now, I’m not complaining, mind you, because I’d rather be busy than doing stupid stuff to keep busy or rather than being sent home early.  I like being busy and massaging for my whole day, plus it’s just nice to be consistently busy so I’m not holding my breath all day waiting for the manager to say, “You can go home if you want to.”

Today was the first day I didn’t have to eat my lunch within 5-10 minutes and run back to the Spa to get my room set up again. I actually got to take my time and eat, which I definitely savored and enjoyed.

I get a break now which is helpful because my arms and my hands aren’t holding up that well to being so busy. My hands have started to ache when I’m massaging and they are cramping after I massage when I grab something. I’ve been having clients who need firm to deep pressure consistently and I’m noticing my body is screaming uncle!

Tomorrow is my glaucoma testing and we will see what they find out. I’m nervous and anxious, yet I just want to get this out-of-the-way. I will try to schedule the laser eye surgery to help with the pressure in my eyes after they do the testing.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. This reminds me ….. I need to schedule a massage.
    I have been getting severe pains under my shoulder blade. I know its stress because I only feel it when I am stressed out.

    Reply
    • You should! The whole holiday thing is super stressful and all of my clients, even the good ones where they’ve been feeling better, their bodies have been showing the stress lately. Most commonly they feel that under the shoulder blade pain, which I’ve had before too and it hurts like a mofo!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

