2012 is the year to switch things up on me

This year has been quite something, but 2012 is when my life is going to be really changed, and things will be so different, and I have no clue how things are going to work. For this year though I’ve done many things, I’ve traveled a lot, gone on a ton of vacations, I got a raise with my job, and got engaged to my fiancée, and just this December I finally came up with a wedding date!

I embraced one of my hobbies I’ve enjoyed since I was a kid, dealing with insects and in particular raising caterpillars into butterflies. The picture I have is of my one and only Monarch caterpillar I successfully raised and letting him out to finally fly.

I couldn’t think of a better analogy for my own life, and what is coming up for me in 2012. My mother and my family will have to let me go out on my own, move away from them, and also get married to my fiancée. They’ll have to trust me, and I will have to trust in myself to be able to get a job when I give up my job I have here. I’ll have to spread my wings and jump off the ledge, only hoping and wishing that I won’t plummet to the ground once I do it on my own.

I’m not going to be alone in my journey. I’ll have my fiancée, and it’ll be helpful to also have this blog and my community here. There’s been some tough times this year, but I still appreciate what I’ve gone through whether that is good, or bad, and what the next year will have in store for me. Even if I’m scared out of my mind about it right now, at least I can say it’ll be an adventure. I just gotta be strong and face the challenges ahead.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. You can count on me!! Thinking of you!!
    Happy New Years friend!!

    Reply
    • Thank you, dear! Happy New Years to you too, it’s nice to have friends on here for when I move away and to keep me busy when I’m in job limbo.

      Reply
  2. Sending you lots of luck and adventures for the coming year. If only you could give yourself massages during stressful times.. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

