I’m moving … when? I don’t know.

So, I’ve been a little MIA because not only did I find out very stressful and life changing news, I also became sick at the exact same time too. I’ve been sick for the past few days, every day that I’ve worked, so I’ve been trying to push through work and have found I’m super exhausted at night. Plus, not being able to breathe out of my nose has shown me that not only does this frustrate me and I will blow my nose every like, 2 minutes, but also that I can’t sleep until my nose opens up. My sleep has been very little until last night where I actually was able to breathe for one night so I’m feeling better.

And, the scary news that he and I received recently? We are going to be moving. The man got the job offered to him that he wanted. So, we are going to have to move miles and miles away from my job, my family, and from everyone. We still don’t know when he will have to move, and when he finally moves, I’m going to move back into my parents.

I never thought I would say this, because moving back in with my parents means no rent for me, so more saving money, but I’d rather pay the money and be with him than go back to where I was with my folks. It’s just really wonderful being with my fiancée, being moved in with him, where he takes care of me and I take care of him and I’m independent at the same time. I can cook my own easy-to-heat frozen food and not have to worry about going out to eat like I do with the folks every day.

I’d move back in with my parents and fly down to where he is and interview for jobs on my days off from my job here. This means really throwing myself into the boiling pot with going to some place I’ve never been before, and going back to interviewing again. I hate interviewing for jobs, especially in massage, because not only do you have to give a verbal interview but you also have to give a free technical interview. What’s a technical interview? That means we have to massage them for like 30-60 minutes which every one always does so they can get a free massage even if they don’t want you for the job.

I don’t want to be separated from my fiancée for a long period of time, yet I know I can’t just move down there without a job secured. It’s just so scary and I don’t know what’s going to happen, or when. I do think this job was the best he could take, that he can actually be appreciated for his work, and move up in it and get promotions. He really wanted it, it’s just I’m not so sure it’ll be so easy for me to find another job. I am an oddball, and hate going through the interview process … who doesn’t, right?

I’m not going to  just settle for any job,  but I don’t want it to take too long before I can move down with him.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Sometimes, I don t even take one down until the next year s arrives but I DO take down my Christmas tree and other decorations before Spring, I promise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

