Needy families need the gift of giving

So, my work is generally all about us doing stuff for the environment, or helping out with things, or giving donations, we are pretty good about that. But, this year was the first year that we adopted a needy family. Well, the one family was quickly snatched up with our giving tree so we had another one which is also all gone too with the little mini trees with what they need.

It was one of the cutest things that one of my co-workers did. She grabbed several trees with needs on them and one of them was for a little girl who wanted a Barbie. So, she not only got her a Barbie, but she got her a Barbie who does her profession. A hairstylist Barbie, which I thought was so nice and neat and she kept on exclaiming, “It really works! The shampoo bowl works and everything! Plus, they can color hair and all that.”

So, I went up to the posted trees and grabbed my own tree. It was for a grocery store and I just recently, like yesterday, got the gift card for the person I never met and got the cutest little gift card, it was an adorable little penguin. I gave my gift card to my manager today so she can give it to the place that will give our gifts to the needy families. We are also doing a canned food drive as well for a pantry.

My Christmas shopping is pretty much all done. I know what you’re thinking… “She’s a freak! She got all her shopping done? Before Thanksgiving?! No way!” Well, I hate dealing with the crowds went it starts getting close to Christmas and being trampled by animals-tic shoppers looking for the perfect deal. I’ve always been an early shopper, the key to it is just being done with it after you get everything for everyone, instead of buying more and more gifts on top of what you’ve already finished with. My brother’s birthday is coming up very soon too and I’m all finished for his birthday. And I think that I’m done for Christmas with his shopping.

Tomorrow is going to be mine and my fiancée’s two-year anniversary since we first met. It seems like we’ve been together for so much longer than that and I don’t know how I haven’t had him always in my life. He’s my rock when I need someone to lean on, and he helps me to calm down and feel at peace when he’s around. I couldn’t think of a better way to spend my life than to spend it with him. I knew he was the one for me since the moment I saw him and it’s been history ever since then.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

