My stomach is trying to eat itself

I swear, ever single month when I get ‘that time of the month’ is the same thing. The cramps are horrendous, enough to make me physically sick and just want to curl in a ball. I’ve been dealing with this since I was in the 5th grade, and it just hasn’t gotten better. With, or without the stupid birth control pills that I can never wean myself off of. It can’t be good that I’ve been on it since my teens and have never taken a break from being on it since then.

It’s the worst when it decides to show up on my busiest days. It’s hard enough to get through the weekend when I’m feeling good, but even worse when my stomach has decided to wage war against me. And, it always seems to win that war in the end.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

