Take the plunge!

I don’t know why I’m so nervous about it. Which is kind of silly, being nervous about moving in and all that, I got practically all of my stuff except for 5% of it still here which I’m ready to pack it up. All I need to do is move myself over too. My mom is already taunting me with the fact that I will be by myself when he’s at work at least 2 days out of the week and what I’m going to do. My brother and I are actually closer to each other with the apartment than where I am with the folks.

And my brother is asking about my possible move, because of the man’s job, but of course I have nothing to report back to him on. He is up in the air, which means I’m up in the air too. It seemed like we might possibly have to get another T.V. too because it kept on going out and turning itself off. Which was pretty hilarious because we were watching this one T.V. show and they were showing sex in it. This male/female couple get down and groovy and immediately it turns itself off several times.

Then, one of the main male characters goes to a gay bar and picks up a man. They pan to the two men getting freaky as soon as we turn the T.V. back on it and it resumes and it doesn’t turn off at all during this sex scene between the two men. But, when it goes back to the male/female couple it turns off. I just burst out laughing as the man screams out, “That is not cool! That is just so not cool!!”He was very upset that we couldn’t seem to watch the part with the male/female but the male/male sex scene never once even flickered.

He luckily got a new lamp for the T.V. and supposedly that will fix it. Don’t ask me, at my folks I still have an old T.V. that was a hand-me-down from many years back. The man needs his fancy toys, I don’t need anything except my face products.

I’m used to the companionship of my mom on my days off. I know I will have to get used to having no companionship until later on in the day and got used to it before when I was over at his place more often than I am now. So, it’s a definite transition. I can make it, it’s just prepping myself up for it. And getting the last knick knacks and tid-bits I still have moved over.

And, I have my work review coming up the beginning of next week. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for something good!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hmmm that TV might be gay. You may have to accept it.

    Reply
    • It is totally gay! I can accept it, but I don’t know how to break the news to him…he probably will deny it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

