Love in all the right places

I’ve been pretty exhausted lately, so much so that I’ve been like an old lady and going to bed at 9pm for the past 2 nights. Which, for me at least, is pretty unusual. The man has been pretty tired too, so we’ve both been like an old married couple. Christmas Eve we drive down to his family’s for Christmas, we stay there Sat., and come back Sun. I’m working on Christmas Eve so we’ll be heading out there once I’m done with work.

I realized today, like I have, how the man tends to balance me out. I’m extremely emotional at times, especially when it comes to my family, and he helps me to keep my head so I don’t jump off the deep end. We will probably open up Christmas presents at a restaurant on Wed. Or some place else. Who knows, everything is always up in the air. I am desperately getting away from my family on Christmas Day because my mother is working both Christmas Eve and Day.

I’m getting the hell outta dodge.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

