I like what I like

I like what I like and what I don’t like, I certainly don’t like. There are things of course that I don’t like that I just won’t convert, cause’ I’m stubborn, and I will never be forced into anything if my mind’s against it. No one can get me to eat vegetables, except for corn, which doesn’t count, and I like potatoes, which are a starch too. I like meat, cheese, and bread.

Not the healthiest of diets, right?

Well, whatever, I haven’t fallen over because of it and it works for me. I think that life is too short to force food I don’t like down my gullet because it’s ‘healthy’ for me when my immediate reaction when I try it is to spit it out. So, I don’t. Simple fix, right, to a problem? But, some things in life aren’t such easy fixes. One of these is that the man has a friend I can’t stand, and I won’t hide it, I just can’t stand this woman. She is fake, condescending to me, and treats me as if I’m a child. I do not appreciate this, do not appreciate her, do not like her. So, what do I do?

I don’t want to see her, and he just asked me if I could. I told him an immediate no. I know things in life are compromises, and I recently compromised to go to a labor day thing with him to her house. She introduced me as my fiancée’s friend.

No, I’m not kidding you, she called me his friend. Which made me want to spit venom at her, mainly her eyes, but I didn’t say anything. Later in the car I mentioned it to the man, but he didn’t think it was such a big idea. She then, throughout the entire party time, tried over, and over, and over again for us to sit outside, and I kept telling her we were fine inside. She’s controlling, annoying, and I want nothing to with this woman. I wish he’d just remove himself from her, but yet she’s a friend, so I just let him have the friendship but leave me alone about it. I know it would make him happy to do a truce, but I don’t think so.

I have no problem with any of his other friends, his 200 friends on facebook, all the women friends he has, everyone. I have not a problem with them, I get along with them, it’s just this one woman and I’m not going to pretend I like her. I am too honest of a person to pretend, and that’s just the way it is. It’s not like it’s his mother I don’t like (which I do really like her) or his father (who I also like) even his sister, this isn’t his family, this is one, oddball, weirdo, controlling, co-worker he has that is a friend of his. I like his uncle, his aunt, his other uncle, his mother’s sister, all of them I like and would enjoy seeing again. Just not this woman, and he just doesn’t see why I can’t stand her, and he probably thinks I’m crazy, but whatever. I don’t want anything to do with her.

And I got angry that he asked me, because we had a long discussion why I didn’t like her, what I thought of her, and the fact that he can be friends with her, fine, whatever, but leave me out of it. I don’t want to see her, and I wish he hadn’t of asked me, because it feels like he doesn’t believe me with how I feel and thinks that it is just me being silly. Anyways, I like what I like, that’s just the way it is.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. My advice: if you don’t like somebody, that’s okay. Just try avoiding his/her company. You don’t have to like everybody and hang-out with everybody 🙂

    XX
    Maria

    Reply
    • Thank you! That’s how I feel. I used to be one of those people where everyone had to like me… well, errr, if you don’t like me now it’s your loss and your crazy. That’s how I look at it. I don’t know why he pushes me to like her, he knows that I really don’t.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

