I’m engaged

I’m engaged.

Yes, you heard it right. I have the big, huge, 2 carat diamond ring that has been in my family since my great-grandfather, passed down to my grandma, passed down to my mom, passed down to me. It is so sparkly and beautiful and absolutely perfect. And I am super happy, the only people who know is my mom, my brother, and 1 of my co-workers.

Besides that, I plan to keep it secret from my work for a while and will tell them if, and when, I feel it’s necessary. Working with a bunch of women means I know how crazy they get with questions and I’d rather not have that stress added to me massaging. No, I don’t know when we’ll get married. I’m guessing about a year or two from now, and I don’t want something big, and no I don’t want to invite anyone to it, preferably. I know that sounds bad, but I’ve never been the wedding kinda girl and I’ve never given it a thought in my entire life and I have no interest in weddings one bit.

So, yes, that is the update, now to keep it secret.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Well here is a secret Congrats. Congrats!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations 😀

    And the wedding is for you two, you decide, how it’s going to go!

    Hugs,
    Maria

    Reply
    • Thank you! And I totally agree, it’s for us to decide, and it’s not going to be for a bit either until we get married. Gotta save up money for it and all.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

