Over Stimulation

So, me and the man went to IKEA to go get some stuff for the apartment. Some end tables, throw pillows, ect. The thing about me is that I’m an introvert stuck in an extrovert’s body. I’m the life of the party and a very loud, out-going person, but put me out with a large crowd and I tend to get over stimulated and retreat into my shell like a crab. There was too much noise at IKEA, too many people, too many children, too many bumping, and too much of everything. I don’t do well in crowds, I just tend to shutdown and have trouble rebooting afterwards.

All of my people at work seem to think they know who I am. I am a loud, obnoxious, goofy, playful, dorky person. I’m that person who almost always you can go to to get some up-beat vibes. What people don’t know about me is that once I come home, either to the man, or with my mom, I like to be by myself. I’m quiet and don’t say too much sometimes, and I like to decompress a lot. I’m so on my game at work and rolling with the punches that once I get done and I’m allowed to finally relax I just crash.

When I’m not goofy, crazy, loud, talkative, and absolutely over the top crazy people seem to think there is something wrong with me. So, I am always like that all the time even when, like now, I’m sick or not feeling well. No one at work knows I’m sick, except the few girls in the spa that I told them I got infected because of them.

And, of course, sexy times are delayed because of being sick too. The man is sick and I’m sick too so you aren’t feeling too sexy when you are sniffling, sneezing, and your head feels like a balloon that is going to detach from your shoulders and just fly right off. I just won’t slow down to recoop from getting sick, I just don’t have the time and I slow down for nothing.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

