Survival of the fittest

I survived.

Okay, well, I know, it’s the start of the week and this is too soon to tell. BUT, this day was awesome in the fact that I did nothing… except for laundry, and my usual screwing around. Which means my muscles didn’t get overused like they normally do on a busy day. The only problem was this one lady who refused to put her head in the face cradle for a chair massage so I couldn’t use my weight to compressions on her, and that burnt out my thumbs. She asked me to do it harder.

I was ‘this’ close to telling her I’d be able to give her a lot more pressure if she’d put her head in the danged face cradle.

Besides that though it was smooth sailing… all 5 hours of it. I made out like a bandit. Tomorrow I have about 4 clients, Saturday I have 2 clients so far, so the next days coming up should be busy. I took a bath when I got home just to make sure I’m still taking care of myself even if it was slow at work. I’m thinking that my good mood and jolly nature will be taken down a peg tomorrow. I’m busy and I got a feeling I might just book up. I’ve been feeling pretty happy seeing the girls at work, coming in so many days, but it’s just 2 days in so we’ll see with the weekend coming how it will work out.

I’m thinking maybe I’ll pick up next Thurs., we’ll see. I was prepared for the worst, but I was pleasantly surprised. Hopefully tomorrow won’t kick me on my ass.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Sounds good 🙂

    Smooth working days are always a great thing.

    X
    Maria

    Reply
  2. it’s always nice to do absolutely nothing strenuous. and it’s always important to take care of yourself. You have to make sure you’re saving some lovin for yourself, you know?

    Reply
    • I know what you’re talking about. I decided to do some loving for myself tonight. A hot, steaming bath, a nice shower, and a dinner cooked for me by the man. A good end to a terrible day. I just need to reboot for the next work week.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

