Delivery Service

There’s something about coming home to someone that makes you drive quicker. There’s something about coming home to someone that makes you want to punch out of work and stop making money. (Which is hard for me, everyone at my work even knows I love making money). I’ve been alone a few times, and I don’t mind spending time by myself. I’ve been known to go to social meet-ups without knowing a single person, by myself, and holding my own without a friend or family there to act as a buffer.

But, I did make sure I ate a cupcake I bought over at the chocolate shop before I got home. I know it’s terrible I didn’t want to share, but this cupcake is just too damn good for sharing. It was a PB and no J cupcake with this awesome peanut butter buttercream and the most amazingly moist chocolate cake ever.

I gobbled it down quickly inside of the break room before anyone else came in. The moist cake crumbled onto the floor and I was 3 seconds away from picking it up and eating it. Then, I remembered how disgusting our floor is and I promptly threw it away in the garbage. I must admit I was still thinking about eating it as I threw it away, it was just that damn good. I’ve been craving a cupcake for a awhile especially since I’ve been watching the new show on Foodnetwork called, ‘Cupcake wars.’ The PB and no J cupcake had like honey roasted peanuts on top, 2 of them, and I think if I’m feeling really kind I might get one for my brother. He absolutely loves peanut butter.

I had delivery service for dinner, the man brought home some Panda Express. I think the combo of cupcake + fast food chinese = my stomach not being too happy. My books are full tomorrow so I need to eat before going into work because being 100% booked means my lunch is going to be non-existent. I’ll be surprised if I can sit down and eat.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

